The dream to get to hold the red rose of love in hand

 

 

 

He said he wanted to be with me
and for a while I let him keep on with it
He enchanted his own mind to believe
this ”we” was true and real, but I knew,
sober as I was, that I was just lonely and
with time he became mean to me and then
came the difficulties of life between us and
I became withdrawn and distant, reluctant
to more play in a romance only on pretend
We met and parted in the turmoil of life and
I miss him as everyone’s dream about
to get to hold the red rose of love in hand
I know, of course, that he just was and is an
asshole and that I never intended to let him
share my life, so okay I was not that good,
me neither. But that I now, like this
afterwards, miss him is my sore secret that
I would never reveal, not even to a therapist

 

 

 

 

Han sa han ville vara med mig
och för ett tag lät jag honom hålla på
Han förtrollade sitt sinne att tro detta
”vi” var sant och verkligt men jag visste
nyktert att jag bara var ensam och han
blev med tiden elak och sedan kom livets
vedermödor emellan oss och jag blev fjär
ovillig att spela med i en romans på låtsas
Vi möttes och skildes åt i livets villervalla
och jag saknar honom som en allas dröm
om att få hålla kärlekens röda ros i handen
Jag vet förstås att han bara var och är ett
arsel och att jag aldrig tänkte låta honom
dela mitt liv, så okay jag var väl då inte så
sjyst jag heller, men att jag nu såhär efteråt
saknar honom är min såriga hemlighet som
jag aldrig skulle avslöja ens för en terapeut

rose, whiterose, white

 

 

 

 

 

Detta inlägg publicerades i dreaming, life and love, loneliness, melancholy, memories, poem in English and Swedish, poem in Swedish translated to English, poems, poems by vonnely, Poetry, reality, secret love, sentimentality, summer poem, troubled life och märktes , , , , , , , , , , . Bokmärk permalänken.

Lämna en kommentar

Denna webbplats använder Akismet för att minska skräppost. Lär dig om hur din kommentarsdata bearbetas.