I am nobody’s somebody

I am nobody’s somebody.
Someone out there! In here
and yonder you, I’m you nobody!
Who hardly knew me, neither my
dreams. I miss someone, nobody.
 

I eat the summer greenery with my eyes,
to feed me in the coming winters. I think
the time will add arm lengths of oblivion
between us. Someone will not remember
me and not my name. And I will again
roam freely and carefree.

 
Jag är ingens någon.
Någon där ute! Här inne
och bortom dig; jag är du, ingen!
Som knappt kände mig eller mina
drömmar. Jag saknar någon ingen.

 
Jag äter sommargrönskan med mina ögon
att livnära mig på under kommande vintrar.
Jag tänker att tiden ska lägga armlängder av
glömska mellan oss. Någon ska inte minnas
mig och inte mitt namn. Jag ska återigen
ströva fritt och sorglöst.

rose, whiterose, white

Detta inlägg publicerades i distance, forgetting, free, loners, lost romance, oblivion, poem in English and Swedish, poem in Swedish and English, poems, poems by vonnely, Poetry, summer poem, summertime och märktes , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bokmärk permalänken.

Lämna en kommentar

Denna webbplats använder Akismet för att minska skräppost. Lär dig om hur din kommentarsdata bearbetas.