Take a chance on me

Translated into English below

 

 

 

 

De hårda vindarna har lagt sig.
Regnbyarna har dragit sig tillbaka.
Dunkel dager, gråmulen himmel och
klart kyligare. Jag står vid middagstid
utanför sjukhuset och väntar på en taxi
hem. Den är försenad men min vinterjacka
är varmt skön. Inget har egentligen ändrat sig
förutom mitt lynne som nu är varmt och fridfullt.
Hela tiden där uppe på onkologiavdelningen under
cytostatikabehandlingen hade jag en danslåt i huvet,
ABBA: Take a chance on me. Jag undrade för mig själv
vad personalen skulle ha sagt om jag hade börjat dansa
mellan sjukhushussängarna? Den tanken fick mig att le.

 

 

 

 

The strong winds have died down.
And the rain showers have receded.
A cosy day in a dim light, grey sky and
clearly cooler. I’m standing at noon outside
the hospital waiting for a taxi home. The taxi
is delayed but my winter jacket is comfortable
warm. Nothing has not really changed except my
mood which now is cosy peaceful. During the time
up there on the building behind me on the Oncology
and the chemotherapy treatment, I got a dancing song
in my head, ABBAS ”Take a chance on me”. While I had
this song nonstop in my head the thought struck me what
the staff would have said if I had started dancing between
the hospital beds in the room? That thought made me smile.

 

rose, whiterose, white

 

 

 

Detta inlägg publicerades i Autumn poems, diseases, gloom, hope, inspiring music, inspiring songs, joy, living with sickness, moods, poem in English and Swedish, poem in Swedish translated to English, poems, poems by vonnely, Poetry, trust och märktes , , , , , , , . Bokmärk permalänken.

Lämna en kommentar

Denna webbplats använder Akismet för att minska skräppost. Lär dig om hur din kommentarsdata bearbetas.