July gloom

Summer Rainy Day Outfits: What to Wear When It’s Warm and Soggy | NextTribe
JUNE 14, 2019 BY KIMBERLY CIHLAR ·

And the rain keeps on pouring from the sky,
my balcony plants flooded into rotten roots.
rose, whiteA face fades away and the days’ grays, alike
my hair while my lonely heart shrivels. And
I feel like I am sinking away with my hands
full of dirt from past times, no diamonds to
sell! So wash me, rain! And clean my mind –
the horizon comes!

 

 

 

 

Och regnet fortsätter att forsa från himlen, mina
balkongväxter översvämmade, ruttnande rötter.
rose, whiteEtt ansikte som bleknar bort, medan mina dagar
grånar liksom mitt hår och mitt ensamma hjärta
skrumpnar. Det känns som att jag sjunker undan
med mina händer fulla av lort från gångna tider,
inga diamanter att försälja! Så tvätta mig, regn!
Och rengör mitt sinne – horisonten kommer!

Detta inlägg publicerades i aging, distance, gloom, loneliness, loss, melancholy, poem in English and Swedish, poems, poems by vonnely, Poetry, summer poem, summertime, with or without you och märktes , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bokmärk permalänken.

Lämna en kommentar

Denna webbplats använder Akismet för att minska skräppost. Lär dig om hur din kommentarsdata bearbetas.