Told in parentheses

 

(In brackets!) An aged poet wrote: ”Undvik inte extasen, nu
när torkan alltmer breder ut sig, över de inre fälten.” (Do not
avoid the ecstasy, now when the drought is spreading, over
the inner fields.) I barely know what “ecstasy” is any longer!
Oh, I may lack passion and lust in a fleeting passing thought,
but honestly – I don’t bother anymore about such a hassle.

A young poet wrote “I have lost my shadow”, and my home-
belonging in homelessness has been taken away from me. He
wrote about his war life in capital letters and he never reached
to slow down to write in lowercase, and now he’s like an ancient
young hero beaten to death. His tales belongs nowadays to his
conquerors who tore the armor off his body and violated it, to
then threw it to stray dogs on a dump, to eat him. (He died
for love and honor, poor devil!)

No dogs howls in my backyard
And no dogs gnaws on my ribs

My nightmares lack relevance and shoreline.
Waking up with a claw in my chest – I still do
the day. You live with little things in everyday
life, thinking it is not too late to cross stormy
seas, which separates the young from the old.
The old with their hay and way and the youth
with its slapsticks and masquerades! No dogs
are howling, Hamlet has fallen asleep in front
of the TV, my cat purrs on my lap. No drama!
(I’m humming “No robber is in the forest!”

The surviving daughter of a well-known Swedish poet
and playwright, wrote: ”Min gard är numera försedd med
rörelsedetektorer, taggtråd och elektricitet. Det gick fort.”
(My guard is nowadays equipped with motion detectors,
barbed wire and electricity. It came fast.)

Behind bars, I read between the lines and parentheses!
I kind of like to live behind bars, partly because of my
own drive, but only partly! And I thought I was finally
safe, but it’s the same story again – someone close
that you believed in, stabs your vulnerable heel.

 

 

 

 

 

(Inom parenteser sagt)
En åldrad Ölandspoet diktade:”Undvik inte
extasen, nu när torkan alltmer breder ut sig,
över de inre fälten.” Extas vet jag knappt vad
det är längre! Kanske saknar jag passion och
lusta vid en enstaka gångs tankesprång, men
ärligt talat ids jag inte mera ett sånt besvär.)

Den unge poeten skrev ”Jag har förlorat min skugga”och min
hemtillhörighet i hemlösheten har tagits ifrån mig. Han skrev
om sitt liv i krig med stora bokstäver, men nådde aldrig en tid
att sakta ner och skriva med de små bokstäverna. Han är som
en ung antikens hjälte, slagen ihjäl och hans berättelser tillhör
numera hans erövrare, de som slet rustningen av hans kropp
och skändade den, för att sedan slänga den på en soptipp, att
ätas av gatuhundar. (Dog för kärlek och heder, stackar jävel!)

Inga hundar ylar på min bakgård
Inga hundar gnager mina revben

Mina mardrömmar saknar relevans och stränder
Vaknar med en klo i bröstet, jag gör ändå en dag
Man lever med de små tingen i trist vardaglighet
Tror att det inte är försent att resa över stormiga
hav, som skiljer en ung från en äldre: gamlingens
hö och dö, en ungdoms narrspel och maskerader
Men inga hundar ylar, Hamlet har somnat framför
teven och katten spinner i mitt knä. Ingen drama!
(Och jag nynnar ”Ingen rövare finns i skogen!”

Den efterlevande dottern till en känd poet och
dramatiker skrev: ”Min gard är numera försedd
medrörelsedetektorer, taggtråd och elektricitet.
Det gick fort.”

Bakom galler, läser jag mellan raderna och parenteserna!
Jag typ gillar att vara bakom galler, delvis på grund av min
egenarts driv, men bara delvis därför. Och jag trodde att
jag äntligen var i säkerhet. Men det är samma historia
åter igen – någon nära som du trodde hundra på
sticker en kniv i din sårbara häl.

rose, whiterose, white

P.S. Krøyer: Sommarafton på Skagen (1892).

Detta inlägg publicerades i about writing, authenticity, beliefs, betrayal, creativity, cultures, dreamers, inspiring literature, loners, poem in English and Swedish, poem in Swedish and English, poem in Swedish translated to English, poems, poems by vonnely, Poetry, reading, reading life, rebellious lovers, Sweden view, with or without you, words, writing och märktes , , , , , , , , . Bokmärk permalänken.

Lämna en kommentar

Denna webbplats använder Akismet för att minska skräppost. Lär dig om hur din kommentarsdata bearbetas.