Such is our togetherness (Sådant är vårt tillsammans)

 

I sit in my living room reading a novel that annoys me because its boring banality, even if I realize that is precisely the subject for the novel. (Loneliness in a spoiled middle class family, have it all and lack everything, far from how we two have it.) I sit here shaded by your absence, while a strong Indian summer sun out there heats and brightens up my room through its wide and high windows. I think of you and wonder what you are doing right now and if you are thinking about me too in this now. I imagine you are in a room with a lot of talking people around you and that you smiles and answers them all and no one has a clue that you are absent and far away in your thoughts, here with me and resting in the silence of my room, present and absent in the same now. Such is our togetherness.

 

 

 

Jag sitter i mitt vardagsrum och läser en roman som irriterar mig genom sin banala tråkighet, samtidigt som jag inser att just detta är romanens själva ämne. (Ensamheten i bortskämd medelklassfamilj, har allt och saknar allt, långt ifrån hur vi två har det.) Jag sitter här skuggad av din frånvaro, medan en stark brittsommarsol därutanför hettar och lyser upp mitt rum genom dess breda och höga fönster. Jag tänker på dig och undrar vad du gör just nu och om du också tänker på mig i detta nu. Jag föreställer mig att du är i ett rum och har fullt av pratande människor omkring dig och att du ler och svarar dem alla och att ingen anar att du är frånvarande och långt borta i dina tankar och här hos mig, vilande i min tystnads rum, närvarande och frånvarande i samma nu. Sådant är vårt tillsammans.

rose, whiterose, white

Detta inlägg publicerades i books, borders, dreaming, loneliness, love story, obstacles, poem in Swedish and English, poems, poems by vonnely, prose poem, reading, reading life, relationships, romance, sadness och märktes , , , , , , , , , . Bokmärk permalänken.

Lämna en kommentar

Denna webbplats använder Akismet för att minska skräppost. Lär dig om hur din kommentarsdata bearbetas.