It never happened

 

 

 

 

The very power of how you never
happened to me will never go away
but stay. You never touched my body,
but you shook my soul. You aroused in
me such a fire and now you’re my only
desire. Where is the key to get free?

One day I will travel to your city, I wish.
But don’t get scared of the shadows on
your streets when you walk home late
at night, it’s just me hiding in the dark
to see your dear face and smile lit by
the streetlight. But you know – it’s
only dreams, it all.

 

 

 

 

Själva kraften i hur du aldrig hände mig
kommer aldrig att försvinna men stanna
kvar. Du rörde aldrig vid min kropp men
skakade om min själ. Du väckte i mig ett
sådant begär att du nu är den ende som
jag har kär. Hur ska jag bli fri?

En dag önskar jag resa till din stad. Men
bli inte rädd för skuggorna på dina gator
när du vandrar hemåt i sena nätter. Det
är bara jag som gömmer mig i mörkret
för att se ditt kära ansikte och leende
upplyst av gatans ljus. Men du vet –
det är bara drömmar, alltsammans.

 

 

 

 

The title to this poem came first,  inspired by Spanish Prime Minister Mariano Rajoy Brey, who said on TV October 1, “I can tell you very clearly: Today a self-determination referendum in Catalonia didn’t happen”. This statement made such an impression on me – which in extension led to this poem angled to a theme that’s my own.

This entry was posted in dreamers, loss, love poem, love story, morality, poem in English and Swedish, poem in Swedish and English, poems, poems by vonnely, Poetry, relationships, secret love, walk of life, with or without you and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

