Love gives depth and color to life

Photo Thomas Lepori Onceafewmonths

 

 

 

 

 

 

Love gives depth and color to life.
Without love, life becomes grayish,
dull and pale and two-dimensional
like a yesterday’s newspaper page,
tattered full with house flies poop,
it’s just nonsense script. I thought
he was real and the love he wrote
about to me was true, but he was
just fake news. Oh, I’m doing well
even if  mornings now are dreary.
I follow my daily routines but with
no joy until it’s evening again. And
then I go to bed still covered in his
long black coat. But I don’t dream
about him more. If I could dream,
what would I dream about? Oh, I
know! I need colors, I need depth
in my life. I need romance.

 

 

 

This entry was posted in create life, love poem, poems, poems by vonnely, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

