In the essence of the night

There’s an old grief at the bottom of my
soul that never heal and goes away. When
the cold nights come and I have no one to
hold on to, ghosts chase me and makes me
feel worthless. My last love, he cared more
about himself and his own big feelings, but
he was still a comfort and I feel defenseless
without him. My bright days are hollow but
they will get better without him. But late in
night, I can suddenly wake up and discover
that a dark anxiety holds me in its claw. And
I am nothing and nothing is for me.

This entry was posted in armed loneliness, poems, poems by vonnely, Poetry, threatened and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

