Bottle post (så som jag saknar dig)

 

 

 

 

P.S. Krøyer: Summer Evening at Skagen 1892

The way I miss you
Fills me to the brim
Empty me to nothing
I’m lost, no belonging
I wanted to sing about
you and only you
But without you
I have no voice
I want to breathe you
now again and again
But you’re gone
I can no longer
sense your scent
The way I miss you
As much as I miss you
I want you to miss me

 

P.S. Krøyer: Summer Evening at Skagen 1892

så som jag saknar dig
fyller mig till brädden
tömmer mig till ingenting
jag är förlorad utan hemvist
jag ville sjunga om dig och
bara om dig, men utan dig
har jag ingen röst
jag vill andas dig igen
och igen, men din doft
försvann när du försvann
så som jag saknar dig
så mycket som jag saknar dig
så vill jag att du saknar mig

 

 

This entry was posted in lost, love poem, love story, poem in Swedish and English, poems, poems by vonnely, Poetry, summer poem, summertime, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

