Request for the last dance

“you should miss me”
I wrote to him

“I do”
I expect him
to answer me

“you forgot to tell”
I shall tell him then

 

I thought he would
be my last dance

and with him
I’ve done my do

but the quest of love
may not be over yet

I don’t want to fall
by the wayside

quit my desires to
become a granny,

knit for grandkids
I don’t have

I want sex again
for years more

it’s simple basic
to expect from life

youth is long gone
the future gone too

next up is end-station
I’m running out of time

you should miss me
I wrote him

the pale truth is he
hasn’t answered me

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in love poem, poems, poems by vonnely, Poetry, relationships and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

