I discovered yesterday myself being happy!

 

I discovered yesterday myself being happy.
Therefore I woke up today worried in mind
as every experienced human having a heart
knows romantic love is such a tricky thing –
as the lover sending you to heaven today,
you might wish to curse to hell tomorrow!

It’s always such hard for me to open my
hands and embrace my good feelings –
because as soon I’m happy, my intellect
instantly recalls the sad times that once
was and then it forecast miseries that
may come around the very next corner!

Thus wisdom for me is to be able to enjoy
the beauty and fragrances of roses though
I know of the thorns on the stem carrying
the flowers – and to fully appreciate those
happy moments life offer, even if they’re
volatile and even if they precedes withering
and death. I haven’t learn that art – yet.

 

 

This entry was posted in aging, create life, love poem, poems, poems by vonnely, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

