Wanting you is like trying to catch the wind

Summer dreams, Aldo Luongo

 

Yes, my pure-hearted lover
and sweetest thing in the world!
I was thinking of you too the past
sleepless night and when I finally
fell asleep, I woke less than three
hours later just before 6 AM and
I was thinking what a fruitless try
this is, yes you and me, it’ll never
be. But I had felt so close to you
in the night, as if we knew each
other well, heart to heart and skin
to skin. But how can it be, it can’t,
it simply can’t… And still I felt
what I felt, so near to you and
at the same time so out of faith
and hope. And then I thought
you have to carry the faith for us
both, because I just simply can’t,
as I’m so full of mature-minded,
overripe common sense…

 

 

 

This entry was posted in become old, love poem, poems, poems by vonnely, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

