Callow mind

the photo belongs to Erica Cole erikacolephotography.com/

Know that I can feel your pain now.
Know that I cannot do any for you.
Know that you have a callow mind.
Your words were too often ignorant
and lacked empathy and insight in
others emotional lives. I don’t think
you know how you hurt me, it only
insulted you when I told you. I know
you miss me now, I can feel the pain
in your heart. But I know I cannot do
any for you. Life and time maybe can.
I know tomorrow may seem far away
but you know very well,  you have a
lot of time left to live and I have not.

 

 

 

 

also listen to this young man cover “You’re The One That I Want”, it’s amazing… 🙂

This entry was posted in aging, armed loneliness, become old, create life, love story, poems, poems by vonnely, Poetry, relationships, with or without you and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

