Hon gillade aldrig min förortstvåa

(A song about lost love) (Francis Cabrel “Si tu la croises un jour”) (to Swedish by me)

Hon gilla’ aldri’ min förortstvåa
men du som färdas, om du träffar henne
kom tillbaka och berätta, berätta

Berätta om hennes hår ännu doftar
av vår kärlek, om hennes läppar ännu
talar om alla mina drömmar

Men lova mig
att inte gå för nära
om du lägger handen
på hennes solbrända hud
du förvillas och förblindas
jag var oförsiktig
och höll henne nära
och till denna dag
brinner mina ögon tusende eldar

Hon har åldern av kursen: långa resor,
arabiska prinsar och kärleksäktenskap,
slavar fria, berättelser att följa …

Jag kanske var hemma en kväll av två
och vänner och andra var nyfikna
svårt att följa upp, men säg dem jag lär mig leva igen

Hon gilla’ aldri’ min förortstvåa
men du som färdas, om du träffar henne
kom tillbaka och berätta, berätta

Säg henne att för henne skulle jag ge
mitt sista andetag och även efter, efter…

 

Translation to English by Gavier, website lyricstranslate.com

If you meet her one day
She didn’t like my two room abode
You who travel, if you meet her one day
Come back and tell me, come back and tell me
Tell me a little if she still carries
In her hair her essences of love
And all my dreams on her lips
Chorus:
But promise me
Don’t get too close
If you lay your fingers
On the bronze of her skin
You’re crazy, you’re crazy
Without being careful
I held her very tightly
Today
My eyes still burn from it, still burn
She, she’s at the age of long voyages
Of Arabian princes and marriages of love
Of free slaves, of serials…
Me I would often only return every other day
And my friends were curious guys
Difficult to follow-up, but tell her, I’m learning to live again
(Refrain)
She didn’t like my two room abode
You who travel, if you meet her one day
Come back and tell me, come back and tell me
Tell her that for her I would give
My last breath and even the one after
This entry was posted in Attraction, love poem, past, poems, poems by vonnely, Poetry, sexuality, translations by vonnely and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

