I am possible to you

 

It’s month of May and it’s time to inspect
the closet for the coming summer season.
I pick out a pair of linen pants and try them
and with 4 – 5 pounds weight loss – I could
even snap them! I look at my pale belly, but
I think of you. I think of you daily all the time,
but at the same I’m hundred sure I waste my
time and mind power doing so. This wishing
you – it is just an impossible dream, I know!
Yet I keep on daydreaming about you! Yet in
a blessed flash I recall I share this daydream
with you. And it almost makes me happy, this
only fact there’s actually a “we”! I am possible
to you! And if so – it means you and “we” are
possible too! Everything is possible! I may even
lose weight! Therefore – with good expectations
I hang back my linen pants in the closet, the one
for pink dreams that will come true.

 

This entry was posted in create life, poems, poems by vonnely, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

