The key to my mind

I don’t know why I began to love
you, as love came without warning
from nowhere and will not go away
but remain. We were “just friends”
and now we try to understand this
unlikely love affair. But love is an
enigma nobody to understand.

I fear at times this love for you is
something I have made up in my
mind to give my life joy, purpose
and meaning. As life is not good
without dreams and hopes. But
you are so scary real and present!

You said you’re still searching for
the key to my mind to understand
how I reason. Because my mind is
a mystery to you – and you think
you must understand me to be able
to live with me.

But as long as you love me you’re my
reason and that is what you need to
understand. You are the key to me.

 

 

This entry was posted in Attraction, love story, poems, poems by vonnely, Poetry, vänskap and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

