The end of a love story (I hope you will burn in hell!)

There is a nice poem by Robert Louis Stevenson (the man who also wrote the novel “Treasure Island”). The poem is called “Love What Is Love”:

LOVE – what is love? A great and aching heart;
Wrung hands; and silence; and a long despair.

Life – what is life? Upon a moorland bare
To see love coming and see love depart.

Moorland Landscape with Bare Trees
Walter Bertram Potter (1872–1918)

But – as Proud Mary/Ms.Tina Turner used to say: “But somehow, we never ever seem to do nothing completely nice and easy… You know what, you know what?? Because we like to do it nice – and rough….”

The backside of  love sentiments can surely make your sweet angel to a big fat she-devil:

The movie “She-Devil” from 1989 (Roseanne Barr)

I hope you will burn in hell (end of a love story)

It’s too much of dying, too little of living in life,
haunted and handcuffed by anxiety and fears
and phobias. But you made me feel so vibrant
as your youthful immaturity, alluring love and
the intellectual inertia you prefer to have as
your life compass – it all surely provoked me
to become even more brilliant – than before!
But you abandoned me brutally like only one
immature lover would do – and now I fear to
see the dreary backsides of life. But you know
me so well – I’m not a forgiver. Even if I don’t
believe in hell, l know well you do and fear it.
And you know I curses those who let me down.
And that’s what you have done! So you’ve to
live with that! But me – I won’t bother to think
of you anymore. You’re simply like dead to me.

This entry was posted in aging, love story, morality, poems, poems by vonnely, Poetry, satire, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

