I want to take you higher

Rita Hayworth and Fred Astaire rehearsing on the set of “You were never lovelier” 1942

You know I miss you and there’s
a need in me for you, no matter
how you act and behave and I
know well you miss me too and
you’ll not be good without me.
So where do we go from here?
You seems to think silence will
do it for you? If that’s what you
want to have – you’ll get it! But
think for a while if love really is
about act out proud and power?
Missing won’t give you anything
but missing and I know you miss
me as much as I miss you! Only
my total lack of interest in pride
and power can save you now –
as I want to take you higher!

This entry was posted in create life, love poem, love story, poems, poems by vonnely, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

