Yearning to be your number one

 

 

 

 

If you say “I want to see your
country” and not “I want to go
to your country to see you”, if
you say “I wish to travel to see
the world” and not “I wish to
travel to see you”, why do you
then become annoyed and
surprised when I ask “and what
about me, am I only the tool to
make your future dreams come
true”? And why am I sad and
surprised, now when it seems
you’ve revealed you really not
care  that much about me – like
you always told me before. Oh,
I guess I  believe in everything
you say, being such a fool in love –
yearning to be your number one.

This entry was posted in love poem, love story, poems, poems by vonnely and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

