What can I say? I still miss him

lady_dog-2
What can I say? I still miss him.
The days passes – as in a dream,
but I guess this is called “to live”.
Muteness spreads in my body –
even to my heart. What is, stays
the same but less painful. What
can I say? I miss him as before.

 

 

Vad kan jag säga? Jag saknar honom fortfarande.
Dagarna passerar som i en dröm, men jag antar
att detta kallas att “att leva”. Stumheten sprider
sig i min kropp, även till mitt hjärta. Det som är,
det förblir detsamma men mindre svårt. Vad kan
jag säga? Jag saknar honom fortfarande som förr.

lonelinesscrop

This entry was posted in aging, love poem, poem in Swedish and English, poems, poems by vonnely, Poetry, with or without you and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

