No, I don’t wish you “the best”!

disappointed-businessman-dragging-ball-and-chain_573x300

 

 

 

 

No, I don’t wish you “the best” when
letting you go. I don’t wish you luck.
If you can’t stay with me to love me
as you should do, you can as well
spend the rest of your days in hell
and be sorry for you couldn’t hold
on to me. If you had had a heart –
and love in it – you would not have
flattered yourself with nice phrases
such as “I wish the best for you”
The best for me was you! But I
said: “burn in hell, you hypocrite!”
And then sadness was all over.
 

 

This entry was posted in love story, poems, poems by vonnely, Poetry, with or without you and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

