You’re gone (?)

images bok

 

 

 

 

I can write epistles for hours and
days about how much I miss you.

And I do.

(I work hard to find the right words
for this specific condition: to miss
someone – that you kind of vanish
in periphery in the writing process.)

(And days passes by and becomes
weeks. I walks in dusky deserts and
I can’t believe it’s true, you’re gone.
But you are obvious not with me!)

(Can I even remember your face,
I ask myself?)

(Yet in a break, like between sleep
and awakening, or like when I go
to the kitchen to make some tea…)

(Sudden comes the memory of your
face for my eyes, sharp and clear as
at a professional taken photo. Then
instant missing you hits me hard and
tears comes with no permission… )

(I can’t, can’t, can’t… No, I can’t grasp
the grim fact you’re gone – and gone
forever. It can’t be true?)

Can it?

red_rose-1483879 nnnn

This entry was posted in love story, poems, poems by vonnely, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

