Litter

katt-strokatt-stro

 

 

 

 

 

 

I buy cat litter and on the bag is written
the content is environmentally friendly
and further the information provocative
encourages me to “Choose joy”!

Every time I go the toilet to pee I read
this “Choose joy” and every time I ask
myself: “Could I – or should I – abandon
my blue moods to cheery laugh around?”
But then I may slip on an icy patch and
hurt me (again)? As life is terrible hard,
trust Trump on that!

And I read an online self-improvement site…
it was about how to break down the walls in
your mind to reach success and happiness…

No matter how you personally defines it!
(that’s Trump again!)

I heard a life style coach on television talk
about broken relationships and what his
personal experiences from a divorce had
taught him – and it all can be boiled down
to three rules, he said. First: accept you
have been abandoned and the love is over
for good. Secondly: don’t talk to everyone
you know about your suffering crisis, but
lean on a few close friends.

Thirdly – well, I’ve forgot what that was…

Because I looked at his vulnerable face
and eyes and it told me he had not yet
overcome his grief and sadness – no
matter what he said. But whatever is?
Make a living of it? (Trump once more).

I have not accepted what went wrong
between you and me. I don’t want to!
But I have only talked about you with
my son (that’s good then!). But even
he expects I have overcome you now.
I have not! Cohen had his secret life.
So have I. Because you can’t turn off
love like you turn off a water tap.

I knew right, but I made it wrong.
You knew wrong but made what
was right. Now you’re gone and
all I have is a paper bag wisdom
containing the litter that sucks up
tears you don’t dare to care for.
You said “love” and “forever” but
it was just words spread like litter.

 

This entry was posted in love poem, poems, poems by vonnely, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

