I’ve got the flu but where are you?

nalle_sjuk

 

 

 

 

I’ve got the flu but where are you?
I’m all alone at home and I tremble
with fever and I miss you so badly.
You should be with me and make
me some herbal tea, have a cup
with me, lying beside me on my
bed, talking soothing to me about
coming summer and sun and you
and me and how much you love
me. No more “but” between us
and I would love you even more.

cup-of-teacup-of-tea

This entry was posted in love poem, poems, poems by vonnely, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

