Giving sadness a room

window

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sadness constantly dwells with me –
never seems to leave me. But fought, it
sucks up the air and lower my mobility.
Maybe I should give sadness a space –
a blue room of its own. I would put soft
carpets on the floor in that room and I
would get a comfortable armchair and
a bed. And I could read bedtime stories
for my blue moods with happy endings
and cradle my sadness to calmly sleep
with no bad dreams. And maybe I could
learn to live with my sadness, like with
a green houseplant in my window – and
sunshine might would get a chance.

houseplant

 

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in armed loneliness, create life, inspiring music, poems, poems by vonnely, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

