November and winter coming

Gloomy Riga in autumn, eatriga.lv

Gloomy Riga in autumn, eatriga.lv

November and I fear winter coming. I wish me cosiness,
but so far it’s only a longing and a “write about”! To whom
will I write, now when I have lost my most ardent friend?
Friendship is such a matter! It’s not love, my lost friend!
Not to be one single person’s belonging, but free to have
a belonging in others, in life. No, not love but like to have
a warm overcoat with room for two or more! You were a bit
too much, dear, and I had to tell you! And now, this gloomy
and rainy November and then the cold winter coming! And
someone will be gone – and an empty chair to stare! And all
there were to share…

671185428-pooh-quote

This entry was posted in create life, friendship, poems, poems by vonnely, Poetry, vänskap, walk of life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

