wake up to the same

in English below the Swedish text

clip-art-sleeping-897182

 

 

 

 

 

och jag vaknar till detsamma,
det är jag och det är samma liv
som igår, varje morgon är likadan
som den igår och förrgår, samma liv,
samma kropp som smärtar vid varje
rörelse, samma plågsamma minnen
som obönhörligt återvänder varje ny
morgon, samma bedrövelse att sätta
fötterna till på samma golv som igår
att börja den nya dagen, jag önskar
hett något annat, men min längtan
är större än min förmåga att förändra
någonting, jag gör bara så gott jag kan
och jag blir aldrig nöjd med det,
det är aldrig tillräckligt.

———

and I wake up to the same,
it’s me and it’s the same life
as yesterday, every morning
is the same as the day before
and the day before yesterday,
same life, same body that hurts
at every move, same painful
memories that merciless returns
every new morning, same affliction
to put the feet on the same flooring
as yesterday to start the new day,
I passionate want something else,
but my longings is much bigger
than my ability to change anything,
I just do the best I can and I’m never
satisfied with what I accomplish,
it’s never enough.

 

woman with a cat, Pablo Picasso 1900

woman with a cat, Pablo Picasso 1900

This entry was posted in aging, create life, living with chronic diseases, Living with chronic pains, poem in Swedish and English, poem in Swedish translated to English, poems, poems by vonnely, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

