Boring buddy boy

nalle-med-rosnalle-med-rosnalle-med-ros

 

 

 

 

Boring, boring buddy boy – deal with such,
it’s like sweeping the floor or set the clock!
Oh, buddy boy, before you make demands
on your buddy woman, your fully matured
sweet old and hot and wonderful lady, be
sure she is as interested in you as you are in
her! Oh please, don’t be so dull and boring,
simply be a friend, be a simple friend…

I know where the road leads when a buddy
starts with “I want” this and “give me” that
and I know by now for whom the bells tolls,
when I read all “I miss you now” messages
and those “what are you doing!!” Oh, but
don’t be so dull and boring, dull and boring,
simply be a friend, be a simple friend…

I told a buddy to back off and he did – angry
and insulted as a little boy of two. But me –
I frowned and recalled all those times he had
let me wait for calls, later give me some lousy
excuses for neglecting me. Oh no, buddy boy –
don’t try those male attitudes on me! It’s dull
and boring, simply be a friend, be a simple friend…

I’ll say it once more buddy boy – before you make
demands on your buddy woman fully matured
sweet old and hot lady, be sure she’s as interested
in you as you’re in her! Believe me, my friendship
is not “going” anywhere! Please, don’t be so dull
and boring, simply be a friend, be a simple friend..

Yes buddy boy, don’t behave so badly! Even if you
were the only man on my lonely island, so sorry –
my buddy body has no desires for you! So don’t
go there and if you’ll freak out again as yesterday –
I’ll say: so long buddy boy, you’re just too dull and
boring, simply be a friend, be a simple friend…

(So fed up with boring buddies, no, no, no more….
Oh hear me, I simply want to be a simple friend…)

nalle-med-rosnalle-med-ros

nalle-med-ros

 

It’s my hobby to write mails to pen pals. I have the latest years met  many people online from different parts of the world and in different ages. At least 4-5 (as I offhand remember, but surely many more) could feel singled out in the above poem if they happens to read it. So I want to point out it is not about a certain person, but a pattern I have experienced of certain kind of self-centered men in a certain age from a certain kind of countries with alike culture and social structure. “Simply be simple friends” is the best ever to be, in my view. And remain as friends! It seems to be a skill.
This entry was posted in friendship, living in the world, online friends, poems, poems by vonnely, Poetry, vänskap and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

