We walk into darkness wherever we go

3096406_612_344

Summer is all gone and autumn leaves with me
and I’ll be missing someone when winter comes.

It’s like I walk into darkness wherever I go
and Love loses me in some foggy drifting snow.

Once I dreamt of a good stable life and a home with
a fireplace, tender love and a man just like you, calm
evenings with tea or wine and nice smiles and talks.

(But) it’s like I walk into darkness wherever I go
and Love loses me in some foggy drifting snow.
..
It breaks my heart when to part and sad words like
“goodbye” and “farewell” makes me want to cry.

(And) it’s like I walk into darkness wherever I go, I lose
my love and Love loses me in some foggy drifting snow.

And just see those lone travelers never finding peace,
yearn and yell for loved ones in a cold winter breeze!
Tell me then, where did our care and humanity go?

(And) it’s like we walk into darkness wherever we go,red_rose-1483879 nnnn
and Love loses us in some foggy drifting snow.

 

                             احبك كما احب الحياة

 

raggsockor-eldstad

This entry was posted in Autumn poem, create life, living in the world, poems, Poetry, walk of life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

