October fade (oktober bleknar)

okt-21-16-img_7092

oktober bleknar
fälten senapsgula
bruntorkade strån
och knoppar, ännu
syns svep av grönt
jag vandrar, väntar
på ett mirakel, allt
medan oktober
bleknar bort

October fades…
dark yellow fields
brown dried stalks
and buds, still staying
greenery in my sight.
I take walks and waits
for a miracle, all while
October fades…

hostpromenad-17-oct-2016-photo-yvonneb

Mina drömmar, så
bleknade och långt
borta, jag vill sträcka
ut att hålla dem nära
mig, men de vill inte
låta mig göra det

My dreams so faded and
afar, I want to reach out
to hold them close to me,
but they don’t let me…

mot-dammarna-17-okt-16

 

 

 

 

Det börjar regna och jag lägger ned min
kamera i väskan och vänder om hemåt,
jag blir ställd en stund i vid vägkanten –
eftermiddag och trafiken är intensiv…
Då kommer en av dessa plötsliga affekter
som talar om för mig “Jag orkar inte mera.”
Regnet ökar på och jag ser knappt trafiken
genom glasögonen. Men när jag äntligen
lyckats korsa vägen, skakar jag av mig
olusten och går raka vägen hem, lagar
middag och kollar mina bilder, de
nyss tagna – den stunden nyss,
den som redan har passerat

 

Rain drops, and I put away the camera
in my bag and turn around to go home.
I gets standing a while at the roadside.
It’s afternoon and the traffic is heavy.
Rain on my glasses – and at the same
I get one of these sudden sad moods
saying “I can’t take it anymore.” But
when I finally come to cross the road,
I shake the distress off me and walks
straight home to make my dinner and
to check the photos, those just taken –
the moment has already passed.

dammarna-17-okt-2016

All photos by me October 17, 2016 at the area there I live and take my walks. These poems are written in Swedish and then after transleted to English.
This entry was posted in Autumn poem, poem in Swedish translated to English, poems, poems by vonnely, Poetry, Swedish poem to English and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

