9:34 and I’m ready for my morning coffee

sjukvardsinformation-korr

9:34 and I’m ready for coffee
I have gravels in my eyes and
I’m tired of talking more about
live long, if I’d die tomorrow –
it’s okay with me, no more to
say! No pills for me…

I woke early this morning saying
to no one in my room “oh, how I
hate those “keep smiling” people!

Oh, I can write about love and I
can think on friendship and even
talk freely about it all, but sheer
mortal life – scrubbed free from
piffle, seized by the throat – is it
too hard to get to talk about?

Well, I can try to share my views –
i.e. no pills for me and if I’d die
tomorrow, well – it’s (not) okay
for me (either). But I’ve no more
to add – I’ll take my coffee now!

 

kaffe-i-vit-kopp

This entry was posted in create life, inspiring music, living with chronic diseases, poems, Poetry, walk of life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

