I can’t quit you, buddy!

A tribute to a friend and to blues music. I love Buddy Guy and blues music.

 

 

 
Oh buddy, what will I do
the time you’re gone! Sure,
we’re “just friends” with no
obligations, acquaintances
for some time but recently
bonding and close because
of my heartbreaks online.
Now while you’re gone for
some weeks – it is almost
like one of them!

Know I miss you!

Once, a friend and a feedback,
I’ll still want you in my future.
I truly hope my feelings for you
are mutual and not only a fever
in my brain! But I guess – for me
love and friendship will always be
linked to fear of getting hurt and
losing another one beloved friend.

And that’s what you are –
a beloved friend!

Know I miss you! Because…

You are my raincoat in rain,
you are the biscuit to my coffee,
you are my sun on a cloudy day,
you are the heat a cold winter day!

Oh buddy… know I miss you!

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in friendship, inspiring music, poems, poems by vonnely, Poetry, vänskap and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

