Life Path (The Book of Love)

 

 

 

I was alone.
I walked alone.
And I bought a dog
and I wasn’t alone anymore.

I walked with my dog.
And the dog grow old
and the dog died and
I walked alone.
I was alone again.
I was alone.

I met a man on my road,
and he followed me and
I wasn’t alone anymore.
I was not alone.

But the man was a dog and
I left him. I walked away.
And I walked alone.
I was alone again.
I was alone.

And then I was given a kid and
I walked the path of parenthood.
It was a good life and I was not
alone. I was not alone.

The kid grow up and left home,
making his own life and I was
alone again. I walked alone.
I was alone.

When I grew old I met God on my
road and he told me “you were never
alone I always walked with thee”.
Now I don’t walk alone more.
I’m not alone anymore.

I’ll walk to my Father’s yard tonight.
There’s light and a party going on
And I will not be alone anymore.
I’m not alone. I’m not alone
anymore.

I’ve read the book of love,
it was written in my heart.

Beautiful-Red-Roses-roses-34610964-1280-960

This entry was posted in create life, poems, poems by vonnely and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

