Watching September leaving (haiku poems)

autumn-leaves-on-a-roadside(to Bill)

September leaving
All my love rains down the drains
My eyes dry and calm

 

 

 

Late summer romance
and he was my perfect match
too good to be true

 

 

 

I loved him, simply
Close my eyes I can see him
And I still miss him

 

 

 

 

I told him frankly
I gave you my heart not my head
My dreams remain dreams

 

 

 

Making my make up
Tears comes, heart breaks in two
Confirming, “love hurts”!

 

 

 

I miss his presence
I miss all his loving words
I miss his fake love

 

 

 

That song “All of me” –
He always sent it to me
And I believed him!

 

 

 

I’ll let it go now
Watching September leaving
Left alone again

 

 

 

(Bright October light
Coming to cool my hurt heart
Bring me new prospects)

 

a_hand_writing1

 

 

 

 

I refer to two songs in my poems:
John Legend “All of me”, “Love Hurts” is a song by Nazareth, but actually I had Bonny Tyler “It’s a heartache” in my head . 

 

 

This entry was posted in haiku, love poem, poems, poems by vonnely, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

