Fatigue (Tröttheten)

sleeping-bird

 

 

 

 

 

 

When fatigue is a blanket over face
When hours of work suddenly is lost
When you think “why am I doing this”
When there’s not a single song in world
that capture what you feel in the moment
I imagine then love can be to have someone
with whom you can be tired. Rest in him like
a bird rest its head under its downy wing
I miss you now, but maybe what I want
from you is a pipe dream and all what is,
is hard edges and cold empty deserts
Yet, love is blooming now in my desert
and I’m so blessed to have met you

 

 

 

 

När tröttheten är en filt över ansiktet
När timmars arbete plötsligt gått förlorat
När man tänker ”varför gör jag det här?”
När det inte finns en enda sång i världen
som fångar vad man i ögonblicket känner
Jag tänker mig då att kärlek kan vara att
ha någon som man kan vara trött hos…
Vila i honom som en fågel vilar sitt
huvud under sin duniga vinge
Jag saknar dig nu men kanske är allt
jag önskar av dig en önskedröm, att allt
som finns är hårda kanter och kalla tomma
öknar. Dock blommar nu kärleken i min öken
och jag är så välsignad att ha mött dig.

bb_5363131631456802740_n

 

This entry was posted in love poem, poem in Swedish and English, poem in Swedish translated to English, poems, poems by vonnely, Poetry, vänskap and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

