September and I miss you now

photo by vonnely

photo by vonnely

September morning smiled youthfully and promising,
so sunny blue chilly, ignoring time and I missed you then.

September afternoon cloudy dim, summer hasty gone.
Walking I fell hard on my own feet, I missed you then.

September day vanished, autumn darkness arrived.
Cold and I put a warm jacket on and I missed you then.

October will come like a shortly shining Miss Beauty.
I’ll still wait and if you’re not coming, I’ll miss you then.

 

Sixty-and-Me-More-Women-Over-60-than-Ever-Are-Living-Alone

 

This entry was posted in Autumn poem, love poem, poem in English and Swedish, poems, poems by vonnely and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

