Some friends you do better without

stenhjärta hålld av  fingrar trimmad

 

 

 

 

A friend came back to my life
and I was so happy! He asked
“how are you?” and I told him
“I’m often sad, but you always
make me glad”. But – then he
asked why I feel bad, because
he has another friend with
the same life conditions as I
have and she’s always glad and
enjoy her life! So why didn’t I,
he asked me. Well, maybe
that is so – and I don’t know
why I’m sad and low, but now
I know anyway he’s the last to
tell, when I’m not feeling well.
Plain truth is – some friends
you do better without.

This entry was posted in create life, living with chronic diseases, poems, poems by vonnely, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

