He called me

meling ice hearts 2

 

 

 

 

He called me and my heart
melted like an ice cube on a hot stove

He called me and the sun shines on
a blue sky with no clouds

He called me and my sorrows are gone
and my blood throbs red in my veins

He called me happy talking to me again
and what’s more, no one can tell

 

ice-cube-melt- in hands

 

 

 

 

 

Han ringde och mitt nedfrysta hjärta
smälte som en iskub på en het spisplatta

Han ringde och solen skiner på en
blå himmel utan moln

Han ringde, alla mina sorger glömda
mitt blod dunkar rött i mina ådror

Han ringde, lycklig att tala med mig igen
och vad mer är ingen kan uttala sig om

_red-rose-in-snow_p

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in love poem, poem in Swedish and English, poems, poems by vonnely, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

