Vegan girl in red leather jacket (reposted)

Joan-Jett-Wearing-a-red-leather-jacket

There is still an interest for this poem first posted on February 23, 2014 among readers of my blog. But maybe it’s just the pic of Joan Jett  posted, that leads readers to my blog… Anyway, I decided to repost the poem. Edited and slightly rewritten to the better.

(I’m actually a vegetarian… so what would I do if met a meat lover? Ask him to brush his teeth before I kiss him? Decide to stay single?)

 

 

So tell me you, Joan the rocker
what should a vegan girl do, when
she meets her chicken-and-rice man?

He says he wants to kiss her and squeeze
her and rock her all night long. So tell me,
you Joan, what should a broccoli girl like
me do when I meet my chicken-and-rice
man rocking my world. For what I know –
chicken is only what he eat, but chicken –
he’s not and it really scares me a lot.

Oh Joan, hot red rocker in leather, do you
really think lovers can stay together in any
weather? Oh Joan, Joan Jett, my faith is
weak and my body is cold and wet.

Oh Joan, you half-hearted vegan girl, who
defies all weather dressed in red leather,
you’re hot, but I rather not.

But who can defies the beat from a red hot
loving heart, by telling a man what to eat?
Who would tell a hot chick what to wear?
I would not!

But I would like to know how it will be with
me and my chicken-and-rice-and man? Will
we rock the world and come through?

Oh Joan, you vegan girl in red leather, who
defies all weather, can we do it? Oh tell me…

 

This entry was posted in poems, poems by vonnely, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

