My blood sings its own tune

Sixty-and-Me-More-Women-Over-60-than-Ever-Are-Living-Alone

 

 

 

 

I know what my head say and
I know what my heart say, but
my blood sings its own tune.

Just one call from you and I was lost.
Got my head so full I couldn’t sleep.
Yet I knew I was done with you.
Soon back on track. But next,
my body betrayed me.

Now I wake up in morning with
fever and I am so ready for you.
I get nothing done all day, I just
think of you, touching me.

My feelings for you are reborn
and I can’t neglect them. My
blood is my command and
my only urge is to satisfy
its orders.

Yes, I’m back under your spell
and my desires for you haunts
me with no mercy. I trembles
and suffers every day to be
close to you again.

You tell me you still love me
the same, but you know well
it takes less than a second to
break a heart but you need
time and care to get a love
to bloom and grow.

You had me once in your hands
so vibrant and full of life and yet
you allowed me to slip away and
now you want us to start it all
over again? And –

I know what my head say
I know what my heart say but
my blood sings its own tune

And yes, you play me again…

Roberto Luti, playingforchange.com

Roberto Luti, playingforchange.com

This entry was posted in poems, poems by vonnely, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

