Lavender dreams (I sort my panties and my dreams)

Wiyaala shows her bikini body

Wiyaala shows her bikini body

nail polish
two-lavender-flowers korrnail polish

 

 

 

 

… absent and lost in thought, I take care
of the clean laundry; I sort my panties and
my dreams – they all look aged and worn.

(and so do I)

Yes, and I have a problem to clean out old stuff.
Born and raised in poverty, I’m kind of thrifty
and if clothes are only paled and worn but not
ragged – I keep them! And what about dreams,
the same?

As Dr. Phil use to say “and how is that working
for you?”

Alright then! I should get myself interests that
suits my age –
and those would be:
grandchildren, gardening and knitting – got it!

Yes, yes!

But my son refuse to perform his part and I have
no garden only disgusting barbecuing neighbors
and my glasses is not fitting for knitting.

This is me, I’m an aged lady with lace dreams
and sensible knickers in everlasting cotton that
can handle 60 degrees wash!

Yes…

But dreams and knickers may not have
much in common? Except being private things?

Dreams never age, stays the same in our hearts
disguised in masks of elderly people’s “decency”.

They may seem paled, staying in memory as we
avoid to look at them – and blushes if we do. We
hide them of cowardice, prudery and prejudices…

Our dreams becomes like a lady’s lavender scented
secrets in her lingerie drawer.

But, now I just sort my knickers and they all look paled
and worn. And all I say is I should buy me new ones, only
to cheer me up!

 

underklänning lavendel korrunderklänning lavendel korrunderklänning lavendel korrunderklänning lavendel korrunderklänning lavendel korrunderklänning lavendel korrunderklänning lavendel korr

 

 

 

Wiyaala on the pic above and below is a Ghanaian Afro pop singer-songwriter, you will find her on Youtube…

wiyaala x

 

This entry was posted in living in the world, poems, poems by vonnely, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

