The other one

beachSome people have a certain talent to
make you feel unloved, never answers
on what you actually told, but lecture
you and then blame you for it, twisting
your words. You know the guy simply
was a jerk, yet it stings and then you
hope it at least stings in the other too.
But probably not, as he certainly was
a tree stump, insensitive for everyone
except himself.

Some days I feel everything is perfect
as it is – it’s me and the sea and books
to read, in evening “Wallander” on TV
and the cat across my lap and my feet
on the coffee table. But other days this
is not good enough and I long to share
my moments with the one other, who
is able to make me feel good and loved.

beach-reads_

This entry was posted in create life, friendship, poems, poems by vonnely, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

