The private life of Jesse Stone, in the night

jesse stone in rain night korr

I want to hear the first silence
when you answer my phone call
and understands it’s me – again.
I want to hear you say my name
and the emptiness coming next
when the click tells me you have
end the connection, I want to…
I want to regain and feel the pain
freshly bleed again, rise life into
my numbed soul. I want to stand
here freezing in pouring rain in
darkness and weep all the tears
my soul carries over you – then
go home to my unbearable grief,
and drink me numbed again, until
the pale grey dawn awakes me to
the shadows of life called reality.

1343870830_7seaxrk

 

The home of "Jesse Stone" in "Paradise", Massachusetts

The home of “Jesse Stone” in “Paradise”, Massachusetts

This entry was posted in love poem, poems, poems by vonnely, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

