Alone

I didn’t want to be alone, only be left alone
Badly beaten by bullies I retreaded from
the people, learned hard way hard years
edifying friends was not meant for me
No one sees a lonely heart’s pain forced
to pull back from being mocked by you
in faceless crowds, all I wanted was to
be accepted, leave shortcomings behind
Now decades passed, but the conflicts in
me rage constantly, live with no others
and be freed and eaten up by loneliness
Just look at us all lonely people, we only
want to be visible in light and not judged
being like you having a heart able to love

 

 

 

Jag ville inte vara ensam, bara lämnad ifred
Illa behandlad av mobbare drog jag mig undan
från folk, lärde mig den hårda vägen hårda år
att stöttande vänner aldrig var avsedda för mig
Ingen ser ett ensamt hjärtas plåga att tvingas
hålla sig borta från att bli hånad av sådana som
du i en ansiktslös hop, jag ville bli accepterad
och lämna allt av tillkortakommanden därhän
Nu har decennier passerat, men konflikterna i
mig rasar ständigt, att leva utan andra och vara
befriad från hån och att förtäras av ensamhet
Bara se på oss alla ensamma människor, vi vill
vara synliga i ljuset utan att bedömas, samma
som du med ett hjärta kapabla att älska

This entry was posted in create life, poem in English and Swedish, poem in Swedish and English, poems, poems by vonnely, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

