Confidence

sun-hiding-behind-clouds(2) korr

The sun rushed behind a cloud and evening came.
The sight of my solo bed hit me with a bout of anxiety,
but instantly an angel came to my rescue, sending me
a comforting thought: somewhere in this world there
is someone for me too – and one day this someone,
whoever he may be, will read me the right. I held on
to this thought and snuggled down under my blanket
and very soon I slept carefree. Me – a doubter, who
a blessed moment was embraced by tranquility.

a_single_long_stemmed_rose_pillow- trim

This entry was posted in poems, poems by vonnely, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

