Listening to Dylan and naming you Angelo

The ground is rising and the sky lies low
in these tiny rooms there’s no air and no peace
I’m singing to you
Goodbye Angelo, I have to go

Oh Angelo, I demand my release
I’m too old for lies making me freeze
I’m singing to you
Goodbye Angelo, I have to go

Angelo always put a halo over his head
but when he lost his grip I fled his bed
I’m singing to him
Goodbye Angelo, I have to go

Angelo wanted my love to set him free
I was simply lonely and wanted company
I’m singing to him
Goodbye Angelo, I have to go

Oh Angelo, we were never a “we”
It wasn’t love, I just needed sympathy,
I’m singing to you
Goodbye Angelo, I have to go

Oh Angelo, full of white lies and fear
I’m all-true and we’ve surely nothing to share
I’m singing to you
Goodbye Angelo, I have to go

I’m singing in dreary morning light
…goodbye my hero, I have to go, have to go….
Listening to Dylan and naming you Angelo

tumblr_mfmsvo2tZ11qb8vpuo1_1280

This entry was posted in poems by vonnely, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

