Scattered voices whispering in the winds

In Swedish below

a_hand_writing1

Another day
Silent snowing
Snow plows roars
I feel a cold coming
and I leave, going online

***

You must be merciless
Burn your words in fire
Keep your heart loving
and your hands skilled
It is never about you –
yet become truest you

***

It’s lonely at times
My star shines far
Only faintly I recall
loved hands heat

***

(The pale truth  – I’ve become blasé,
all I get is a few heedless words and
blurred images on my laptop screen
and nothing more comes out of that.
I certainly have my most basic needs
no excesses, and if I’d need more of
love and affection (and I do!) – I can
always get myself a nice little dog!)

***

My words cradled in a bottle over the sea
because in my homeland no one read me
and no one knows me and no one sees me

***

Voices whispers wordless songs in the winds
about all our lonely souls and earthly desires

 

 

 

Ännu en dag
Ett stilla snöande
och plogbilarna ryter
En förkylning är på gång
och jag ger mig av, går online

***

Du måste vara skoningslös
Bränna dina ord genom eld
Hålla ditt hjärta kärleksfullt
och behålla handens konst
Det handlar aldrig om dig –
blir ändå ditt sannaste jag

***

Det är ensamt ibland
Min stjärna lyser svagt
Och bara vagt minns jag
kärleksvarma händer

***

(Sanningen är att jag har blivit blasé –
allt jag får är några få likgiltiga ord
och suddiga bilder på datorskärmen
och ingenting mer kommer ut av det.
Jag har föralldel vad jag behöver här
i livet om än i blygsamma mått – och
om jag skulle behöva mer av kärlek
och tillgivenhet (det gör jag!) kan jag
ju skaffa mig en trevlig liten hund!)

***

Mina ord vaggas i en flaska över havet
eftersom i mitt hemland ingen läser mig
och ingen känner mig och ingen ser mig

***

Röster viskar i vindarna sånger utan ord
om själens ensamhet och jordiska begär

 

Spacetec-Pocket-Pink

This entry was posted in poem in English and Swedish, poem in Swedish and English, poems, poems by vonnely, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

