dessa skärvor av liv

skärvor Kalmar kommunthese fragments of life in my hands
all bad days and the others, all good
days and the others – and the empty
sky tells me nothing, I’m never sure
if I do what’s right or waste my time,
I tell me I could catch pearls if I only
wanted to; yet – these splinters in my
hands, these fragments mirroring all
my incapacities and all fruitless tears,
fears and what hurtful bled, once…

dessa skärvor av liv i min händer
alla dåliga dagar och de andra –
alla goda dagar och de andra –
white_rose_petals_and_bouquets_picture_166722och den tomma himlen berättar
ingenting, jag är aldrig säker på
om jag gör vad som är rätt eller
slösar min tid, jag säger mig att
jag kunde fånga pärlor – om jag
bara ville; ändå – allt splitter i
mina händer, dessa skärvor som
speglar alla mina oförmågor och
rädslor, alla fruktlösa tårar – allt
som smärtsamt blödde, en gång…

This entry was posted in create life, poem in English and Swedish, poem in Swedish and English, poems by vonnely, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

