Touched by you

written after a glance at a Saturday evening music show on the telly, that unexpectedly made a crack in my indifferent heart and touched me (I wrote in Swedish this time – for translation to English, see below)

red_rose-1483879 nnnnRörd och berörd av dig

jag är rörd och berörd
av dig och dina ord,
inget är sig likt sedan
du kom mig nära och
sedan försvann, du är
red_rose-1483879 nnnnljuset i tunneln, du är
hopp och min längtans
hela låga; ja – rörd och
berörd av dig känner
jag mitt liv dunka hårt
i mitt bröst; du – som
speglade mig
I am touched by you
and your words and
nothing is the same
since you came close
to me, then vanished,
you’re a light in dark,
hope and my burning
desires; yes – touched
by you I feel how my
life throbs in my chest;
you, who mirrored me
red_rose-1483879 nnnn

This entry was posted in create life, poem in Swedish and English, poem in Swedish translated to English, poems, poems by vonnely, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

